The Green Heart of God

When:
November 3, 2021 @ 9:00 am – 10:00 am
2021-11-03T09:00:00-07:00
2021-11-03T10:00:00-07:00

The Green Heart of God
A Bible study on the Judeo-Christian basis for care of the Creation with Sister Confianza of Amigas del Señor Methodist-Quaker Monastery in Honduras

Wednesdays on Zoom at 8am Pacific Time/ 11am Eastern/ 2pm England/ 6pm Kenya
Starts September 8

Did you know that the Bible speaks to environmental issues? Turns out it’s full of illustrations and instructions on how to think about and care for the land and water so that plants, humans, and animals can all thrive–now and in the future. Whether you consider Scripture authoritative or want to know how Christians could/should have a concern for the natural world, consider joining this study. We will explore Bible passages about the world around us, created by a loving God who gives humans responsibility to take good care of this our home. Attend any or all sessions. You may wish to obtain a copy of The Green Bible, which includes the NRSV translation of the Bible (with many earthcare-related passages in green print) and some helpful essays. Contact Sister Confianza at amigashonduras@gmail.com for more information or to be added to the list to receive reminders about each week’s meeting and specific content.

Amigas del Señor Monastery
Limón, Colón, Honduras

https://amigasdelsenor.weebly.com
—–